Rene Kierchhoff wins 1st R4S Race of Champions!

With great excitement Race4Speed was looking forwards to host it’s first Race of Champions, following the usual RoC scheme. On a track in a stadium two drivers competed against each other, fighting for wins in different cars.

16 drivers from all across Europe competed in the RoC event, mainly invitational competing drivers from Europe. In terms of the R4S veterans, Röske and Stwerka lasted longest, but both of them lost their quarter finals against others. Still they had great success, as they lost out to well-known drivers like DLM DTM champion Henry Hermsen and Endurance Racing veteran Rene Kierchhoff.

With the semi finals done, it was all about the fighst of Tobias Rosenberg and Henry Hermsen for P3, which Hermsen decided to himself by winning two of the three races.
After that, Rene Kierchhoff and Mike Bartsch duelled for the win, with Kierchhoff winning the first round in the RoC Buggy. But then Bartsch fought back and won the 2nd race, driving the BAC Mono with quite a margin over his opponent. So it all had to be decided in the 3rd race of the finals, which would have been driven in the Audi R8 LMS. The race itself couldn’t have been less exciting, as Kierchhoff won over Bartsch by not even a car length, crowning himself the 1st Race4Speed RoC Champion!

We’d like to thank everyone who competed and hope that all participants had as much fun as we did.

Full results can be found here:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply